My Internet Ego

19fa7ec8781faee532e8eca1a3c35b50c0d4b99e_mSomething is wrong with me.  I’m serious.  I have tried, unsuccessfully, to start a blog about a trillion times.  I like to write.  I love to write, actually.  To be honest, with what I grew up with, I am surprised I can write.  But for some reason, I have all of these fears when it comes to blogging.  As if someone could figure out who I am and report me.  Report me for telling the truth about my own life?  See how screwed up that is?  (However, some of my best work is contained in several diaries from the year I lost my virginity…my mom accidentally donated them to Jewish Women’s Thrift Store a few years back…I hope to find them published and unabridged someday.)  The truth is I have paid someone $200/week to hear the truth for years.  I bet I would have no credit card debt if I could of just blogged instead of went to the shrink.  But I really liked my shrink…I even invited her to my upcoming wedding.  So, there, that is your first clue, if you are trying to figure out who I am…I am soon to get married and I invited my shrink.  I’m slightly neurotic, a bit co-dependent, a former bulimic/anorexic, a child of 2 alcoholics, one of whom is borderline personality and the other bi-polar.  But I’m not into labels, just the support groups.  Sit, have a cup of tea with me…

3 responses to “My Internet Ego

  1. Dude. I am sitting here with a diet coke and chocolate covered pretzels. FOR REAL. And that’s just the start of what we have in common.

    We may be soul mates.

  2. Oh, I know we are soul mates. Because even our quirks are the same. It is rather scary! 🙂

  3. I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thank God you blog. Thank you thank you thank you. Don’t ever stop. XOXOX

Leave a Reply

