OCD OMG

Well, this is it.  Friday was my last day of work, and we have spent the last few days packing for the next three weeks.  We are going to the wedding location tonight, to help get ready.  The wedding isn’t until Sunday, and then on Tuesday we go on our honeymoon for a week and a half.  We then fly back to my mom’s for Rosh HaShanah, and then back home.  So three weeks!

D. has a teensy tiny little OCD issue.  If by teensy tiny you mean he has already packed four suitcases.  But if this (along with his mom) is our biggest challenge in our marriage, I will be okay.  (Not really, his mom is LOONEY).  But you know what I mean, trying to be positive and all.  Because yesterday, when he started to pull out sweaters for a destination wedding where the temperature is 110 during the day and 100 at night?  I left the house and went to the spa for 4 hours.  Seriously.  And now we are off to Target to buy new suitcases, because the bride has to be able to bring some clothes.  And the groom has packed all of their suitcases.

Breathing.  In.  Out.

I hope everyone is doing well and I will “talk” to you in 3 weeks!!!

3 responses to “OCD OMG

  1. Let me be the first to say Congratulations (again!)! Have a wonderful time this weekend. Another post reminded me of some of the best advice I received for my wedding day. From time to time, throughout the day make sure you stop, breathe and truly gather in everything that is happening around you. The day will go by so quickly. This little exercise will help you enjoy the moment – I know it helped ME!

    Good luck! Best wishes! But most of all, have FUN! You deserve it!

  2. Congrats!! I am a manaic-ocd-worrier-general anxiety disorder-irrational fears having type of girl and for my wedding i was calm as ever. It is possible. You are going to have such a good time. But remember it goes by so quickly. Try and savor it ALL! Best of luck to you – soon to be Mrs.!!!!

  3. AHH! I cannot wait to hear all about your wedding.

    Take it from me, it goes by so quickly. Instead of focusing on what doesnt go right, focus on what does. I wish someone would have told me that.. bec a lot went wrong at my weddign and I was too focused on the bad to enjoy the good.
    mazal tov!
    send me pictures!
    geminigirlblog@aol.com

Leave a comment