It’s All Fun and Games Until Someone Goes To Rehab.

So my father-in-law is here, helping D. pack up for detox.  I can’t tell you how much animosity I am filled with.   As soon as D. leaves, I am starting Rachel Rehab.

This was funny.  My FIL said to me, “I have been speaking to a counselor.  Do you know that my wife and I have been enabling D?  Do you know what that means?”  I had to just nod, because if I opened my mouth it would of been ugly.

The next 30 days, I am going to workout, eat right, clean the house, tan, get my nails did, read, sleep, talk when I want, not talk when I want, and just do what I need.

I owe it to myself because if not, I will be the next one in rehab.

One response to “It’s All Fun and Games Until Someone Goes To Rehab.

  1. Yes yes yes, do it … all of it. Sounds fantastic. You deserve to be supported, loved, and looked after. Sounds like your hubbie can’t do that right now … and your mum, ummm, maybe doesn’t know HOW.

    So, support love and look after yourself.

    Thinking of you heaps. XOX

Leave a Reply

